Playlists are, without a doubt, a great way to keep your favourite content on a subject in one place. You can add, remove and create new resources through them, keeping them up to date if you find anything new that might be interesting in that area or if something becomes obsolete. Sharing them, however, used to have the disadvantage of the person who now had it not being able to receive any updates.
Since it was only possible to copy playlists to your profile, when anything changed in the original, the person who had copied it would not receive the update. This has now changed for the better.
Now you can follow your favourite playlists without needing to make them your own. All you need to do is open the playlist you like, which you may have found through our search or the browse tab, or someone may have sent to you. Once inside the playlist, you will see the option to copy it and below the option to follow. If you click on the latter, the playlist will appear with your own lists, but it will not be yours.
This means that you will not be able to edit it (for which you need to copy it instead of follow), but you will always have the updated version of the playlist available. Any changes the owner makes, will be reflected in the playlists you are following.
What happens if I do not wish to follow it anymore? You may ask. The solution to this is as simple as opening the playlist you do not want anymore and clicking on "Unfollow". That will take the playlist out of your profile and you will no longer have it. You can always follow it again later down the line, if you change your mind about it.
For further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us at email@example.com or via our messenger which you may find by clicking on the round icon in the bottom right corner, or by clicking on "Message Concierge" on our side menu.